Disclaimer | Links | News | Back to the home page |
For patients and families For healthcare professionals Drugs and porphyria About EPNET  
For healthcare professionals Porphyria specialist centres Print this page  Print


To access the Porphyria specialist centre click on the city

Analyses marked by yellow are required for being classified as an European Specialist Porphyria Centre, in addition to participation in the EPNET EQA scheme. Centres that do not fulfil the criterias are included under the presupposition that they, within two years, will perform all the required analyses.

* In general entry criteria for being an European Specialist Porphyria Centre.
** Have a special formalized cooperation with Karlsruhe.

External Quality Assurance Schemes

C= Clinical Pathology Services UK (CPA UK)
E= European Porphyria Network (EPNET) External Quality Assessment Scheme (EQAS)
I= Society for Promotion of Quality Assurance in Medical Laboratories (INSTAND e. V.)
M= European Molecular Genetics Quality Network (EMQN)
R= Royal College of Pathologists of Australasia Quality Assurance Programs (RCPA-EQA)
S= Dutch Foundation for Quality Assessment in Clinical Laboratories (SKML)
Q= Quality Control Center Switzerland (CSCQ)
W= Welsh External Quality Assurance Scheme (WEQAS)

© Copyrighted 2003-2005 Deybach. All rights of reproduction in any form reserved.Powered by Cyim